This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.4
Value
7.0
Reviews
    James
    us
    3.3
    June 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw
    8.8
    April 5, 2017
    Great Location, Comfortable
    The location was excellent and it was easy to get around. The daily breakfast was great and had a lot of options. They also had free bike rentals.
    Alvis
    cn
    9.6
    January 17, 2017
    The location is really nice, right in the central part of Taitung city. The price includes buffet breakfast which is really good value.
    cz
    6.7
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tai Wei
    my
    5.4
    January 2, 2017
    Good location is the only selling point.
    Smelly room, inadequate amenities.
    Strategic location right at the town centre.
    Wanderer
    au
    3.8
    December 15, 2016
    Not the best value for money
    At check-in, the staff member insisted that we pay upfront by cash because her card scanner had broken down. We asked if we could settle the next day but this was refused. Being forced to cough up a large amount in cash was inconvenient. It also seems unnecessary when they already had all my credit card details from the booking that I made. Hence, they could have charged my card at any time, even after my departure. Someone should tell the staff to relax a little. The hotel looks old and rundown for the money. We had better experiences in Taiwan for less cost.
    The breakfast wasn't bad.
    gb
    7.5
    November 23, 2016
    Facilities were old and smelled a bit moldy. Beware of the rooms without any windows.
    Nice beds, spacious rooms, great location, clean (except from some stains, but it looked like they cleaned well)
    THAO HIEN
    tw
    9.6
    November 20, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Desmond
    my
    3.8
    August 14, 2016
    breakfast, stuffy.
    location
    Pylnev
    tw
    9.2
    August 12, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    au
    7.9
    August 7, 2016
    Amazing location, poor wifi/shower
    Wifi didn't really work anywhere but the lobby and the shower head didn't work properly.
    Great location for everything! Breakfast was good. Beds were comfy. Staff was helpful, and they even sent a thanks for staying text after we left.
    len
    us
    2.9
    July 5, 2016
    read before you book
    everything
    the most over priced hotel I have ever stayed. the bed was a boxspring, the towels were 15 years old, and the overall cleanliness was disgusting.
    Edric
    cn
    6.2
    April 7, 2016
    Stay for location, not for comfort.
    Dirty old rooms. Beds felt worse than sleeping on the floor.
    Location was very central. Didnt need to walk far to go where we wanted.
    Lance
    tw
    5.4
    April 6, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuan Ting
    tw
    9.2
    March 13, 2016
    (Once Chinese tourists come, they make a lot of noise.)
    Perfect location with low price and helpful staff!
    Karla
    us
    8.8
    February 10, 2016
    Location, location.
    Located right beside a market and a night market. Comfortable room. Breakfast buffet is fresh, varied and diverse. They let us take our bicycles to the room and the elevator is big enough to hold a loaded touring bike. My room 7008 seems to have been outfitted for a longer term stay. Lots of cupboards, raised wood floor, area you could hang clothes outside the window for drying.
Close