Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.4
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Samuel
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tipp Chiam
    sg

    Review score

    3.3
    22 March 2018

    Run down hotel

    Dirty and old.
    Old, dirty and very poor maintenance.
    Paul McGrath
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 January 2018
    Room smelt of cigarette smoke. Noisy plumbing.
    Value for money. Breakfast included. Comfy bed.
    Jon
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018

    Nice stay and was easy to fimd

    Nothing
    Very good location
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HAW KOK WAH
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Li Qun
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    18 November 2017

    A quite old hotel with a superb location and good breakfast provided.

    The facility is quite old.
    The location is superb!
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    14 November 2017

    You get what you pay for.

    Very smelly and dirty room. Everything reeked of cigarettes.
    hk

    Review score

    3.3
    29 October 2017

    It was the worst hotel of my trip

    The room is full of cokcroach and not the as the description.
    za

    Review score

    10
    24 October 2017

    perfect

    I was happy with everything
    Yes all was perfect. Tx
    richard
    tw

    Review score

    8.3
    18 October 2017

    the staff made this place nice even though the weather was terrible and we had no electricity

    well it was not the fault of the hotel but they lost power because of 5 days of rain. I cut my stay short because of the weather. I will try again in the spring and would stay here again. RJ
    great staff and breakfast
    ChrisCollens
    tw

    Review score

    5.4
    16 October 2017
    a/c was weak at best. dingy hotel.
    not much. wait, i did like the amount of windows in my room.
    Mirjam
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    3 October 2017
    Beds were super hard, felt like sleeping on concrete, no tour booking counter as announced- had to organize everything by ourselves!
    Super breakfast buffet, lots of choices, even fresh juice to make by yourself, location is close to night market
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tzu En
    tw

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2017

    Cheap and nice receptionist , but unclean bedroom and smoking smell is annoying.

    Kai
    tw

    Review score

    5.4
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marc
    fr

    Review score

    3.8
    23 August 2017

    Avoid if you can

    I made a small list because it was almost getting funny at some point: Over all dirty (ground, toilets, walls not clean). Stinky bathroom. Hot water was not working in our room. Stickers on wall were falling appart. Doors were missing 10 cm at the bottom, sometime replaced by a piece of curtain. Restaurant was not clean. Our bathroom probably used to have a bathtub. They removed the bathtub but did not cut the tiles well. Far from cheap.
    Some people at the counter can speak English.
    Daniel
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    30 July 2017

    Lets be honest, it is cheap, in a good way.

    First world problems i know, had to sit next to the room front door to recieve signal
    Cheap!
    Alison
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    28 July 2017

    great location, friendly and relaxed pub downstairs, room service not so great

    Although the front desk staff were fine, room service was not cool. Two mornings they knocked on the door at 10am, which in my opinion is far too early when you want holidaymakers to relax in your hotel. When i said i was still in bed and then left the room a bit later, it didn't get serviced at all. Another day i had a problem where the water dispenser had leaked all over the desk and the floor (almost a gallon of water) and someone came up, gave me a towel then literally walked out and slammed the door in my face while i was talking to him. I understand there is a language barrier, but i was shocked at how abrupt and impolite it was. I ended up jury-rigging the dispenser to stop the leak myself. Another day i deliberately left the room before 10am and returned in the afternoon assuming it would have been cleaned. It wasn't. It got cleaned while i was out for dinner, but it all felt a bit unpredictable. Perhaps the hotel should consider adding "do not disturb"/"please clean room" signs.
    This hotel has a great, central location. The bus from the train station stops just a block away. Both the night market and a wet market is at the doorstep. There are plenty of affordable places to eat nearby. The beach isn't too much of a walk. And i was lucky enough to get a room with a view so i could enjoy the ocean from my bed too. Lovely. I ended up extending my stay here for 3 days primarily because of the bar downstairs. It is vanishingly rare to find a bar that is open in the early evening in Taiwan, so it was a real treat to be able to come "home" each day, have a few drinks and eat some nibbles while reading the paper. Also nice, the hotel has a few bikes available. They're nothing special, but helpful because the city is a lovely place to cycle around.
    Robert
    kr

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews